Organizational Structure

TAICEP is governed by the Executive Committee, standing committees and ad hoc committees. Each standing committee is comprised of a chair and at least two members. Committee chairs are elected bi-annually by the membership.  Ad-hoc committees and/or Task Forces may be appointed as necessary. The President appoints the ad-hoc committee chairs.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for providing the overall governance and leadership of the organization. The Executive Committee is comprised of the President, the Vice-President of Standards, the Vice President of Member Outreach, the Treasurer and the Secretary, the Immediate Past President, and the Executive Director.

  • Current Members:
    • President: Margit Schatzman
    • Past President:  Margit Schatzman
    • Vice President of Standards: Ken Warren
    • Vice President of Membership: Jeanie Bell
    • Treasurer: David Haynes (Beginning May 1, 2016) Michelle Moraes (To April 31, 2016)
    • Secretary: Kate Freeman
    • Executive Director: Robert Prather


Committee for Governance and Finance

The Committee for Governance and Finance is responsible for overseeing the governance structures for TAICEP, the long-term financial sustainability of the Association and to ensure that the Association complies with relevant legislation concerning the financial reporting of its activities.

  • Current Members:
    • Margit Schatzman (Chair)
    • Ken Warren
    • Margaret Donaldson
    • David Haynes (ex officio)
    • Robert Prather (staff)


Committee for Standards

The Committee for Standards is responsible for developing and maintaining a set of ethical principles, guidelines, standards, and best practices for the international credential evaluation profession that all members will be asked to adhere to, and to build on existing resources.

  • Current Members:
    • Rolf Lofstad (Chair)
    • Emily Tse
    • Meg Wenger
    • Sarah Ledwidge


Committee for Membership Outreach

The Committee for Membership Outreach is responsible for building TAICEP’s membership base and organizing appropriate outreach activities to ensure the Association is well-known.

  • Current Members:
    • Marshall Houserman (Chair)
    • Kelley Sharp
    • Shelby Cearley
    • Laurie Cook
    • Patrick Leahy


Professional Development and Training Committee

The Professional Development and Training Committee will develop a strategy for structured professional development for credential evaluators.

  • Current Members:
    • Jessica Stannard (Chair)
    • Robert Huang
    • Timothy Kell
    • Denise Benz
    • Julia Funaki


Resources for Members Committee

The Resources for Members Committee will develop key benefits/resources for members.

  • Current Members:
    • Lou Nunes (Chair)
    • Peggy Bell-Hendrickson
    • LesLee Eicher
    • Annetta Stroud
    • Anu Soin
    • Lily Jandreska
    • Rebecca Chamula


Ad-Hoc Committees

2017 Conference Committee

The 2017 Conference Committee organizes the 2017 conference in Rome, Italy.

Current Members:

    • Jeremy Mixell (Committee Chair)
    • Luca Lantero (Conference Chair)


Certification Committee:

Current Members:

  • Kate Freeman (Chair)
  • Aleksandar Popovski
  • Brian Bates
  • Eve Bonner


Marketing and Communications Committee:

  • Shereen Mir-Jabbar (Chair)
  • George Kacenga


Fundraising Committee:

(Member to be announced)