Standing Committees

2022 Standing Committees

Committee for Standards and Quality (CSQ). Engages in the establishment and maintenance of standards for professional practice. Identifies leading trends in and advances knowledge of credential evaluation practice, and develops research standards, frameworks, and processes. Evaluates organizational output to ensure quality.

  • Chair:  Bettina Sumegi, The Swedish Council for Higher Education, ENIC-NARIC
  • Chair-Elect: Chris Lyons, Ecctis Ltd
  • Mandy Morrison, Scholaro
  • Aletha Groene, University of Iowa
  • Rena Zhang, University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies
  • Stephanie Cloninger, Educational Perspectives, NFP
  • Serena Spitalieri, CIMEA
  • Melissa Ganiere, ECE
  • Samir Gabro, Swedish Council for Higher Education
  • Erik Johansson, Swedish Council for Higher Education
  • Inge Wieringa, Leiden University
  • Wendy Garcia Guerrero


Committee for Membership Outreach and Engagement (CMOE). Develops and executes membership growth strategies and member engagement and retention initiatives.

  • Chair:  Karin Christoph Brown, Chair, One Earth International Credential Evaluations
  • Chair-Elect:  Kelly Sumner, Chair-Elect, Marian University
  • Rachel Salinas, Indiana University
  • Shereen Mir-Jabbar, Canadian Alliance of Physiotherapy Regulators
  • Karen Krug, Educational Credential Evaluators, ECE
  • Sarah Hulen, Indiana University – Bloomington
  • Amy Van Surksum, ApplyBoard
  • George Kacenga, M Square Media
  • Alistair Wylie, UAE Ministry of Education
  • Lindsey Gullicksrud, Educational Credential Evaluators, ECE


Committee for Professional Development (CPD). Offers relevant, high-quality professional development programs and services to members, such as but not limited to, trainings, webinars, workshops and conference content planning.

  • Chair:  Denise Benz, Walden University
  • Chair-Elect:  Annetta Stroud, American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
  • Amy Ullrich, ECE
  • Sydnie Keeter, International Education Evaluations (IEE)
  • Amy Kawa, ECE
  • Ena Chaisson, MacEwan University
  • Marianne Tompkins-Carter, Ontario College of Teachers
  • Rebecca Murphy, Doctoral Student
  • Lea Diaz, Purdue University – Northwest
  • Martha Van Devender, ECE
  • Ildiko Bors, SpanTran:  The Evaluation Company
  • Justine Watts, Foreign Academic Credentials Service (FACS)
  • Olivea Dodson, Transcript Research


Committee for Resources and Knowledge Management (CRKM). Organizes, posts, and maintains, credential evaluation resources as well as develops new resources.

  • Chair:  Garrett Seelinger, InCred, National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Chair-Elect:  Olivea Dodson, Transcript Research, Texas
  • Margaret Wenger, ECE
  • Emily Tse, International Education Research Foundation (IERF)
  • Diana Stevens, Australian Catholic University
  • Sully Saucedo, Texas Woman’s University
  • Tamalene Conlen, Academic Evaluation Services, Inc.
  • Peggy Bell-Hendrickson, Transcript Research
  • Anu Soin, International Credential Assessment Service of Canada (ICAS)
  • Rebecca Chamula, Canadian Alliance of Physiotherapy Regulators


Conference Committee (CC). Responsible for multi-year conference planning and oversight.

  • Chair:  Margaret Hutchinson, Scottish Qualifications Authority
  • Chair-Elect:  TBA
  • Sulaf Al-Shaikhly, World Education Services (WES)
  • Timothy Kell, ECE
  • Denise Benz, Adtalem Global Education
  • Karin Christoph-Brown, One Earth International Credential Evaluations
  • Shereen Mir-Jabbar, Canadian Alliance of Physiotherapy Regulators
  • Alastair Wylie, National Qualifications Centre, UAE Ministry of Education
  • Amy Ullrich, ECE
  • Susan Whipple, SpanTran:  The Evaluation Company
  • Yujian (Ivy) Wang, Purdue University
  • Jennifer Collins, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Danielle Burris, Western Kentucky University
  • Adriahna Hann, International Education Evaluatiols (IEE)
  • Robert Prather, TAICEP